Call Us: 301-775-5558
Follow Us : Follow Us Facebook Linkedin Twitter

Hyatt Refgency HotelISDRS 2016 will be held at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Bethesda Maryland, December 7-9, 2016


  • Manuscript Submission Deadline December 9!
  • Early Registration : October 31!
  • Hotel Link Reservations: November 18!
  • Abstract Deadline: September 30
  • Technical Sessions and Technical Program will be announced October 31.
  • Poster Session Details October 31.
  • Optional Full-length manuscript versions of the accepted and presented papers may be submitted to be considered for publication in Solid State Electronics.
  • The abstracts will be submitted in MS word format by e mail to Please include a cover page with title of paper, author(s) names, affiliations, e mails, underlining the corresponding author, the topic, preference for oral or poster presentation, and the word “student” or “invited” at the top right of page 1 of the abstract.

Symposium Information

The biennial International Semiconductor Device Research Symposium focuses on exploratory research in electronic and photonic materials and devices. Areas such as novel device concepts, processing technologies, advanced modeling, nanotechnology, nanoelectronics, wide band-gap semiconductors, MEMS materials and devices, oxides and dielectrics, organic and polymer opto-electronic materials and devices, ultra high frequency devices & RF effects, flexible and printed electronics, and high power-high temperature devices are included. The Symposium brings together diverse participants in multidisciplinary areas, and provides a forum for extended personal scientific interaction for engineers, scientists, and students working in the field of advanced electronic materials and device technologies.

Abstracts from the conference are published online. Presenters may optionally submit a full-length manuscript to be considered for publication in a special issue of Solid State Electronics

Plenary Speakers

  • Will be announced shortly
  • Will be announced shortly
  • Will be announced shortly

Invited Speakers

Manos Tentzeris (Georgia Tech)

Gymama Slaughter (UMBC) Bioelectronics

Xiuling Li (PKU)

Shadi Shahedipour-Sandvik (SUNY Polytechnic Institute) III-V Nitrides

Zhenyu Li ( George Washington University) Flexible/Stretchable Electronics

Ramon Collazo (North Carolina State University) III-V Nitrides

Nathan Lazarus (US Army Research Laboratory) Stretchable Electronics

Jae-Hyun Ryou (University of Houston) Flexible Electronics

Srabanti Chowdhury (UC Davis)

Alex Zaslavsky (Brown University)

Minghu Pan (Huazhong University of Science and Technology (HUST)

David Mountain (Lab for Physical Science) Neuromorphic Chips



Subject Areas

Original papers are solicited in the following areas:

  • Wide Bandgap Materials and Devices:
    • UV Emitters
    • Nitride Optoelectronics
    • Nitride HEMTs
    • GaN, ZnO materials and devices
    • Devise Physics and Characterization
    • SiC Materials and Devices
  • High Frequency Devices
  • High Power Electronics
  • Nanoelectronics: Novel devices
  • Nanoelectronics: 2D Materials and Memory
  • Low Power Electronics
  • Organic Materials and Devices
  • Quantum Transport
  • Organic Materials and Devices
  • SiGe and Germanium Devices
  • Modeling (Compact and Distributed) and Simulation
  • SOI Device Technology
  • Nanoelectronics: Nanotubes and Graphene
  • Space and Extreme Environment Electronics
  • Testing and Characterization
  • Sensors and Biosensors
  • Processing Technology
  • Nanowires: Methods and Devices
  • Nanowires: Core/shell heterostructures
  • Oxides and Dielectrics
  • Photovoltaics
  • Optics and Optoelectronics
  • Thermoelectrics (TE)
  • Plasmonics
  • Flexible/Stretchable Devices
  • Printed Electronics including 0D-, 1D-, 2D- structures